Input Needed
The Jasper ISD Board of Trustees voted and signed a resolution to pursue the opportunity of developing an innovative plan for a District of Innovation on Monday, April 10, 2017.  The District of Innovation concept, passed by the 84th Legislative Session in House Bill 1842, gives traditional independent school districts most of the flexibilities available to Texas’ open-enrollment charter schools.   


There are several potential benefits of becoming a District of Innovation.  To seek feedback surrounding the needs of the students in Jasper ISD a survey link has been placed below.  This is another way to continue to provide a quality learning environment for every child.  The survey also includes two links to more information about an innovative district.    


Click HERE for the District of Innovation Survey. 


This survey will remain open through May 3rd, 2017.


Thank you,    

Stacey Woolems,  

Executive Director Jasper Independent School District  

Curriculum / Instruction and Special Services

John Seybold


  Assistant Principals
 Jason Hicks

 Victor Williams


  Principal's Secretary
Cathie Clark

     Receptionist/Attendance Clerk

Chelsea Shane

  Karen Byerly



  Academic Counselor
      Vanessa Phillips


At-Risk Counselor

Rodney "Happy" Herrington

   Henrietta Sells

   Linda Mattox

 Parent Liaison
  Karen Byerly

Media Liaison

 Karen Byerly


2016-2017 Information

Jasper Junior High School...211 Second Street...Jasper, Texas 75951...Phone...409.384.3585...Fax...409.382.1160